Maranello Kart team is all set to run a strong 29th Andrea Margutti Trophy in Lonato with Dante, Sani, Del Vecchio, Peklin and Hold in KZ2, while Iancu, Rares and Zbul will compete in 60 Mini.
Maranello Kart will be back on track in Lonato for the Andrea Margutti Trophy, race scheduled for the weekend of March 11th 2018 at the South Garda Karting circuit, fielding a strong team in KZ2 and 60 Mini.
More than 250 drivers entered the 29th edition of this traditional race organized by Parma Motorsport. In KZ2, among the 68 drivers at the start, Maranello Kart’s colors will be defended by Massimo Dante, Flavio Sani, Luigi Del Vecchio, the Ukrainian Ivan Peklin and the Austrian Christoph Hold. All these drivers are motivated to get a good result and highlight the technical value of the Maranello chassis that will compete in KZ2 also this year with a great potential.
In 60 Mini, category with 68 drivers at the start, the young Romanian Alexandru Iancu, has been quick since the beginning of the season. Maranello Kart will also line up the other Romanian Cristian Stan Rares, while team SRP will field the Austrian Lukas Zbul.
The event will be available through Live Streaming on Sunday March 11th at and
The program of the 29th Andrea Margutti Trophy (local time):
Thursday March 8th: Free practice (4 Sessions) from 8.30 to 17.50, Sporting Scrutineering from  13.00 to 18.30.
Friday March 9th: Sporting Scrutineering from 8.20 to 8.50 for X30 Senior; Free practice with transponder from 8.30 to 11.54; Technical Scrutineering from 9.30 to 13.30; Tyres allocation by lot from 9.30 to 13.30; Briefing from 11.00 to 13.00; Qualifying practice from 13.00 to 14.54; Qualifying from 15.30 to 17.35.
Saturday March 10th: Warm-up from 8.30 to 10.24; Qualifying heats from 11.00 to 18.00.
Sunday March 11th: Warm-up from 8.30 to 10.24; Second chance race OK-Junior, 60 Mini, KZ2 at 10.40; Prefinals at 11.40; OK Final at 14.20; OK-Junior Final at 14.50; 60 Mini Final at 15.20; KZ2 Final at 15.50, X30 Senior Final at 16.20. Prize ceremony for the top 5 of each category at 17.30.
Maranello Kart Media
In the pictures: 1) Massimo Dante, KZ2, Ph. Sportinphoto; 2) Christoph Hold, KZ2; 3) Alexandru Iancu, Mini. Ph. FM Press 
Press Release - PDF ITA
Press Release - PDF ENG
Press Release - TEXT ITA
Press Release - TEXT ENG